The courthouse can be found in Douglas close to the central Government offices at the junction of Bucks Road and Circular Road. Courts 1 to 5 are in the main building and courts 6, 7 and 8 are located in the adjacent Registries building.

The footpath separating the two buildings is called Deemsters Walk. There are a number of signs in nearby streets which indicate where the courthouse and Registries buildings are located.

Visitors should note that parking in the local area is limited but the courthouse is only a short 5 to 10 minute walk from the nearby Chester Street and Shaw’s Brow ‘pay and display’ car-parks.

Page last updated on 13 March 2018