Appointments Commission

The Appointments Commission was established as an independent body by the Council of Ministers under the auspices of the Tribunals Act 2006.

Its principal function is to make appointments, in accordance with relevant legislation, to various Tribunals and other bodies.

The Commission members are currently:

  • Mrs Helen Booth (Chairperson)

  • Dr Jacqueline Yates

  • Mr Alan Teare

  • Mr Simon Jones

  • Mr Anthony Charnley

Register to the Appointments Commission's mailing list (external site)

Current Vacancies

There are no current vacancies

Legislation and Information links:

Additional documents

Appointments Commission application form

Procedure for Appointments

DBS Procedures

Policy for Maximum Terms of Office

Due Diligence Policy

Progress Report

Risk Register

Complaints Procedure

Page last updated on 23 May 2019